British Kid’s Movie Reviews: Bill

Plot: What really happened during Shakespeare’s `Lost Years’? Hopeless lute player Bill Shakespeare leaves his home to follow his dream.

Director: Richard Bracewell (The Gigolos, Cuckoo)

Starring: Matthew Baynton, Simon Farnaby, Martha How-Douglas, Jim Howick, Laurence Rickard & Ben Willbond

Release Date: September 18, 2015

I saw Bill today at my local cinema with my friend, it was great!

I reconised all the cast members from Horrible Histories and Yonderland, luckily I wasn’t confused when the multiple actors played multiple characters.

I laughed so many times during the movie, I lost count. My favorite jokes were with the guard (played by Laurence Rickard) outside the Palace. My only complaint is some of the language used, which wasn’t suitable for younger kids. But the way they used them was funny, though.

I reccomend Bill to anyone who is insterested in comedy or historical movies and people who like Horrible Histories and Yonderland.

I give Bill…

4.5/5 Stars which gives it the BKD Seal of Honor (given to movies that get 4.5 or above).

Leave a Reply

