Woolamaloo

The great channel Mayday51: Nostalgia for Everyone! uploaded a clip of Woolamaloo (try saying that 10 times) today. When I saw the title, I had no idea what on earth it was. So, I clicked on the video. Then, when the theme tune was playing, I suddenly remembered watching this when I was younger. I certainly remember all the puppets.

Not much is known about this show (it doesn’t have a Wikipedia page), but here is what I’ve gathered:

  • It aired on Milkshake! in 2004.
  • It started on November 1, 2004.
  • It starred Amy Pemberton.
  • 24 episodes are listed on the Radio Times website.
  • It was made by SMG Productions.
  • It aired on Tiny Pop in 2009.

But for now, here is the clip:

Leave a Reply

