Charlie Chalk

Charlie Chalk was a stop-motion series which aired on BBC 1 from 1988 until 1989, there were many repeats of the show after that. It was created by Ivor Wood, who also worked on Postman Pat, Gran and Bertha.

Charlie Chalk only had 1 season of 13 episodes. The show was about a clown, Charlie Chalk, who fell asleep whilst out fishing. He then found himself on an island called Merrytwit.

SPOILER: In the end he considers going back to his home, but he decided to stay on Merrytwit with his new friends.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s